Jay Terry Award

The Jay D. Terry Award is an award honoring individuals who provide longstanding and significant contributions to the AGLF.  The award is named in honor of the individual who provided inspiration for the award, Jay D. Terry, who was one of the founding members of the AGLF, and who served as its general legal counsel for nearly 25 years. 

Past recipients of the award include:
  • Jay D. Terry, as General Counsel of the AGLF (2005/2006)

  • Greg Eden, of National Campus & Community Development Corp. (2007)

  • Laurie Zissimos, retired (2008)

  • Bob Bauers, of Tatonka Capital Corporation (2009)

  • George Mardikes, of Davis Wright Tremaine LLP (2011)

  • Jim Winn, of Gilmore & Bell, PC (2013)

  • Robert Neptune, The Alta Group (2014)

  • Darrell R.  “Buzz” Larsen, Chapman and Cutler, LLP (2016)